Unity Master Server – Big Game Project

Unfortunately, I’ve been ill this week and because of that, I haven’t been able to do as much work as I otherwise would have. But I tried doing as much as I could anyways so I wouldn’t get too far behind schedule. I have finally finished setting up a master server for the game so players can find available games to play without having to know the servers IP addresses. Players can now choose between creating a private a server where the game is hidden and players connect by typing in the IP address or creating a public server so other players can easily find them. The game is currently using the unity master server which should only be used for testing purposes so I should probably be looking for other options as well. Amazon offers this service for free for a year so that is probably a good option later on and there shouldn’t be that much code to change either.

Here are a couple of images of how it looks like right now:

menu server connect publicservers launchserver

Leave a comment